Home > General Stuff, Travelling > Travelling around Istanbul

Travelling around Istanbul

Subhan’Allah!!! Istanbul is easily my favourite city in the world now.

I woke up nice and early this morning and ended up coming home at around 10. Walking around the city never got tiring since you’re constantly surprised at every turn!! I now understand why there are so many songs, paintings and poems dedicated to this wonderful place!! I’m in love!

I haven’t done any programming work today but screw you! I can have a day of on my holiday 😛

Let’s see what tomorrow brings!!

Wish I had friends here 😦

Categories: General Stuff, Travelling
  1. Preddsy
    July 25, 2010 at 3:46 PM

    Sounds LIGHTWEIGHT! Nah haha sounds beautiful, thats what I was like in Melbourne and Copenhagen – you don’t get tired and nothing is similar. Obviously the architecture and beauty is not on a par (at all) with Turkey, but you can feel the vibe and it is a damn good one. P.S. If I was rich, I’d be in Turkey right now, singin some badass flight tunes. Also – ‘Happy House’? Its still called proggiehoehouse in the URL hahahaha….

    • July 25, 2010 at 3:58 PM

      You know it buddy!! I really really want to go to Australia! It looks really good!! Just looks like the cities are really clean (architecturally). Tickets for TR weren’t too expensive, actually. £130 ish. EasyJet makes things easy 😀
      Bu mudur?

      P.s I didn’t like the previous name… Kinda…dirty..

  2. Preddsy
    July 28, 2010 at 10:13 AM

    Yeah it was kinda…dirty… but thats why its called ‘Young Lust’….. Ha, true dat. Aus is very ‘tidy and clean’, especially Canberra (which is so tidy it could bore the bullz off a bulldog). £130, eh? Haha even that seems to much. Wheres the ’10 dollar frights to Turkey, rittle man?’ If I say ‘ben Türk’üm!’ would I get a special discount?? Plz?

  3. Preddsy
    July 28, 2010 at 10:16 AM

    P.S. I feel like I am completely destroying your hard work on this blog by just spoutin BS in the comments section…. Say ‘shup’ if need be. Also, you got any more ‘proggie happy’ followers, yet? Karl Eestis?

  4. July 28, 2010 at 7:37 PM

    A very special discount.. I dunno what I meant by that but meh 😛
    You’re not disturbing squat ;P In fact, you’re making it a little more “Upper class”. I’m kinda trying to be more prominent in the Android forums and just subtly hinting that I have a blog 😛 Hasn’t worked for shit yet!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

