Home > AndDev Forum, Android OS, Programming > ‘LVL’ing will save Android Developers Money!

‘LVL’ing will save Android Developers Money!

Man! That’s a clever title!!

So Google recently answered the call of developers for better protection against piracy with the “License Verification Library.”

Basically, it’s a library you can use with your Android Apps to make sure that it was purchased legitimately!

It requires Android 1.5+ and the Android Market to implement and the requirements and limitations don’t seem restraining.

http://developer.android.com/guide/publishing/licensing.html

Thumbs up, Google!!

EDIT:

If I was back in the UK, I’d be on this like a rash but since I can’t use my online banking stuff in Turkey, I can’t set up a publishers account with the Android Market.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment